logo

 

pd_name_manor_house_455

 "Opening Hearts and Minds"

  phone_23 

 01788 814734

You Are Here: Home » Reviews
Reviews

Reviews

Our Reviews

How to Review Us


Our Reviews

Independent reviews, taken from Carehome.co.uk, of Manor House dementia care home in Rugby, Warwickshire

Recommendation Score: 9.2 (9.212)

The user 'Recommendation Score' (9.2 for Manor House) is calculated using a combination of the average of all ratings on user Recommendations submitted in the last 2 years, and the total number of user recommendations submitted in relation to the number of beds at the care home. The maximum Recommendation Score is 10. To see more about the carehome.co.uk user recommendations please click here.

 

Review of Manor House

I found the staff in this home were caring and treated my dad with respect. He was in another home before which didn't seem as good, but he improved when he went to this home. Their laundry system was good too. I was happy with the home.

Overall Standard: Excellent

Facilities: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Cleanliness: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Food & Drink: Good

Staff: Excellent

Activities: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Safety / Security: Excellent

Rooms: Excellent

Value for Money: Good

Submitted by Kathleen J (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 15 May 2014.

 

Review of Manor House

My mother spent 9 years at the Manor House and was always safe and well looked after. The employees of the home treated their residents as part of a family and my mother loved the care and help that was forthcoming. In the last few years she had succumbed to alzheimers but always seemed happy and content.

Overall Standard: Good

Facilities: Good

Care / Support: Excellent

Cleanliness: Good

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Food & Drink: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Activities: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Safety / Security: Excellent

Rooms: Good

Value for Money: Good

Submitted by Richard Worth (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 14 May 2014.

 

Review of Manor House

Both of my parents were fortunate enough to have been accepted as residents at Manor House. The staff were caring and thoughtful towards my parents and extremely helpful to myself and other members of the family. I would have no hesitation in recommending this care facility to anyone considering placement for a family member.

Overall Standard: Excellent

Facilities: Good

Care / Support: Excellent

Cleanliness: Good

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Food & Drink: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Activities: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Safety / Security: Excellent

Rooms: Good

Value for Money: Excellent

Submitted by Ron A (Son of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 7 May 2014.

 

Review of Manor House

It is distressing for relatives to find their parents needs care that the family can no longer manage. Caroline and her staff were very supportive of family needs as well as her client. Your always made welcome and we never felt as though anything was hidden from us. It is a very tough to look after people with such varying degrees of disability but we found the team always gave their all.

Overall Standard: Good

Facilities: Good

Care / Support: Excellent

Cleanliness: Good

Treated with Dignity: Good

Food & Drink: Good

Staff: Good

Activities: Excellent

Management: Good

Safety / Security: Excellent

Rooms: Good

Value for Money: Good

Submitted by Margaret L (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 1 May 2014.

 

Review of Manor House

My mother lived at the home for nearly 2 years, she was well cared for and happy. Her room was pleasant and the staff did all they could for her.

Overall Standard: Excellent

Facilities: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Cleanliness: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Food & Drink: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Activities: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Safety / Security: Excellent

Rooms: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent

Submitted by Valerie H (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 1 May 2014.

 

Review of Manor House

The Manor House is a very homely residential care home for dementia sufferers. The care team and management all have a genuine caring attitude and seem genuinely fond of my mum and all those entrusted to their care and demomstrate this in so many ways. Their patience, willingnedd to meet all mum's needs and most importantly just goving her a cuddle and asking her how she is.

Overall Standard: Good

Facilities: Good

Care / Support: Excellent

Cleanliness: Good

Treated with Dignity: Good

Food & Drink: Good

Staff: Excellent

Activities: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Safety / Security: Good

Rooms: Good

Value for Money: Good

Submitted by Yvonne S (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 3 April 2014.

 

Review of Manor House

My mother has spent 6 contented years in Bawnmore Road. The care she has been given is excellent. She can no longer do anything for herself so is helped to dress, wash, drink and feed with a lot of care and patience along with hugs and kisses. Three cheers for Caroline and her lovely staff.

Overall Standard: Excellent

Facilities: Good

Care / Support: Excellent

Cleanliness: Good

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Food & Drink: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Activities: Good

Management: Excellent

Safety / Security: Excellent

Rooms: Good

Value for Money: Good

Submitted by Julia D (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 3 April 2014.

 

Review of Manor House

My wife is looked after and cared for very well. The staff are friendly and spend time with the residents.

Overall Standard: Good

Facilities: Excellent

Care / Support: Good

Cleanliness: Good

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Food & Drink: Good

Staff: Good

Activities: Excellent

Management: Good

Safety / Security: Excellent

Rooms: Excellent

Value for Money: Good

Submitted by Brian P (Husband of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 3 April 2014.

 

Review of Manor House

Happy to recommend Manor House. Carers were loving and attentive. My wife appeared to be happy and content.

Overall Standard: Excellent

Facilities: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Cleanliness: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Food & Drink: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Activities: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Safety / Security: Excellent

Rooms: Excellent

Value for Money: Satisfactory

Submitted by Patrick Liddell (Husband of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 2 April 2014.


How to Review Us

There are several ways to review us, click on the links below:

Independent Reviews

Carehome.co.uk

Alternatively, you can submit a postal review card. Ask any member of staff or pick one up from our entrance hall

Carehome.co.uk reviews are also posted on to the NHS Choices website or you can submit a review directly to NHS Choices, see link below.

NHS Choices

Social Media

Please note that you must have a Facebook or Google account to leave reviews here:

Facebook

Google

Back to top





Review us NHS_Choices_Logo_200px.png